The Old Scotch Football Club annual night of nights went off with great success at Zinc@Fed Square. Over 250 guests attended what was a very well organised and entertaining night. Those who were unable to attend can watch a full video of the awards presentation at: 

Club Awards

Bryan Gibbs Perpetual Award Outstanding Volunteer Service: Rob Millar
John Anderson Medal – Outstanding Service Player Award: Ed Furey
Bill Pearson Highest Goalkicker Award: Josh Edwards


Team Awards

Men’s 1st XVIII
100 Games: Aidan Franetic
Perpetual Trophy – Ewen Davidson Team Player Of The Year Award: Rhys Galvin
Perpetual Trophy – Manson Russel Most Sacrificial Acts Award: Tom Blenheim
Perpetual Trophy – Ian Mckinley Wilson Encouragement Award: Mackenzie Allen
Coaches’ Award: Jack BrownBest Finals Player: Hugo Bromell
3rd Best & Fairest: Ben Hays
2nd Best & Fairest: Brodie Easton
Perpetual Trophy – Mcgregor 1st Best & Fairest Award: Aidan Franetic

Men’s 2nd XVIII
Best Finals Player Award: Cooper Lean
Coaches’ Award: Will Easton
3rd Best & Fairest: Fraser Morrisby
2nd Best & Fairest: Josh Edwards
1st Best & Fairest: Charlie Schilling

Men’s 3rd XVIII
100 Games: Nick Stockade
Best Finals Player Award: Hamish Bolton
Coaches’ Award: Panos Rovas
3rd Best & Fairest: James Townsend
2nd Best & Fairest: John Stavris
1st Best & Fairest: James Broderick

Women’s 1st XVIII
50 Games: Emily Joyce, Georgia Ryan, Maxine Wells
Perpetual Trophy – Encouragement Award: Alexandra McCulloch
Best Finals Player Award: Katie Hunter-Scott
Coaches’ Award: Jade Wise
3rd Best & Fairest: Sophie Anghie
2nd Best & Fairest: Georgia Fraser-Smith
Perpetual Trophy – Ian Hill 1st Best & Fairest: Mia Caffry

Women’s 2nd XVIII
Coaches’ Award Stephanie Allen
3rd Best & Fairest: Anna Boreham
2nd Best & Fairest: Olivia McCredie
1st Best & Fairest: Milla Bornas

Men’s Sharks
Coaches’ Award : Jack Potter

Best Finals Player Award: Charlie Loveridge
3rd Best & Fairest: Jensen Tanner
2nd Best & Fairest: Josh (Adam) Smith
1st Best & Fairest: Ryan Higgins

Men’s Under 19 Premier
Gus Taylor – Most Promising Player Award: Will Townsend
Coaches’ Award: Josh Gale
3rd Best & Fairest: Hugh Byrne-Jones
2nd Best & Fairest: Robert Beckworth
Perpetual Trophy – 1st Best & Fairest: James Harker


Subscribe here to receive Old Scotch Football Club news updates and event invitations.